À 2 mètres

ADM vzw [Be]

On tour • Created in 2021

À 2 mètres

ADM vzw [Be]

Circus under oxygen

Three elements. Two acrobats on a Chinese pole and that oxygen, the invisible one that is everywhere in the air and yet missing in Jesse’s body.

With the help of his friend, Jesse shows that we don’t stand on fears, but on dreams. Suffering from cystic fibrosis, they evoke the fragility of our lives and the power of hope.

Discovering oneself, learning to help each other, asking for help, learning to find the strength to realize oneself, so many themes approached with sincerity.

A touching and generous show that allows human beings to be human.

PRIX MAETERLINCK 2022 for best circus show, French community Belgium

PRIX ULTIMA 2023 for best circus show, Flemish community Belgium

Credits

Artists and authors Jesse Huygh and Rocio Garrote (in rotation with Sanahé Deruelle) Help with the dramaturgy and the realisation of light Alba Sarraute Outside eyes Aurelia Brailowsky & Sergi Pares Lighting design Nicolas Priouzeau Photos Patrick Lemineur (indoor), Boris Aguirre (outdoor) Music Felix Fivaz (Composition, recording, mixing & mastering), Jonas Brülhart (Text and interpretation), Marco Nuesch (Voice recording) Dissemination Cécile Imbernon, La chouette diffusion Administration Jesse Huygh Residency and co-production 30CC en partenariat avec CIRKL, Leuven (BE), Espace Catastrophe // centre international de création des arts du cirque, Bruxelles (BE) |Theater op de markt Dommelhof, Neerpelt (BE) | Perplx, Kortijk (BE) Coproduction De Grote Post, Oostende(BE) | CIRC’UIT (BE) | La Cascade, Pôle cirque Auvergne Rhône Alpes (FR) | ARCHAOS, Pôle National Cirque (FR) Residency Cultuurcentrum De Werf, Aalst (BE) | Centre culturel Wolubilis, Bruxelles (BE), Festival MAD/ oude badhuis

The company

ADM vzw [Be]

Jesse Huygh

Despite being diagnosed with cystic fibrosis at the age of 12, Jesse has always been athletic: gymnastics at the national level, judo, swimming, and circus left little time in his day for other hobbies. After graduating from ESAC (Ecole Supérieure des Arts du Cirque) in Brussels in 2011, where he specialised in Chinese pole, straps, floor acrobatics and acrobatic lifts, he works for various large companies around the world, such as Cirque Eloize, NoFitState CIrcus and Casus. He also works on personal projects, solos and duos. Since 2016, he is one of the founding members of Sous le Manteau Collective, whose first show “MONSTRO” was released in January 2019. Due to health complications in the summer of 2020, Jesse was replaced in this show, allowing him to start a new creation: “À 2 Mètres” brought by ADM vzw. ( Premiered in May 2021). In parallel to this artistic career, he has also been developing pedagogical work since 2011. Jesse is not only involved in professional training: ESAC (Brussels), Académie Fratellini (Paris), Codarts (Rotterdam), ACaPA (Tilburg), ECB (Bordeaux), but he also gives numerous masterclasses and workshops all over the world.In 2020, following numerous pneumonias and hospitalizations, Jesse faces a lung capacity of 40%.

Rocio Garrote

Rocío Garrote was born in Buenos Aires, Argentina. Trained in the renowned circus schools of Buenos Aires, she joined the contemporary dance company IFA-CDC. Passionate about movement and teaching, Rocío studied physical education at ISEF II in Argentina. In 2015, she decided to study Chinese pole at the École Supérieure Des Arts du Cirque de Bruxelles (ESAC), in Belgium, from which she graduated in 2018. Rocío develops her work as a creator, performer, apprentice and teacher. She believes that life is a constant learning and sharing process. In this perspective, she works with many companies (TerazNow (Be), Hurjaruuth (Fi), Mauvais Coton (Fr)) and gives workshops and performances in different festivals, theatres and museums in Belgium and abroad.

adm-vzw.be

Upcoming dates

19 July 2024
16:00 & 19:00
10 August 2024
16:45 & 19:30

+ more shows

À 2 mètres

ADM vzw [Be]

En tournée • Création 2021

À 2 mètres

ADM vzw [Be]

Cirque sous oxygène

Trois éléments. Deux acrobates sur un mât chinois et cet oxygène, l’invisible qui est partout dans l’air et pourtant manquant dans le corps de Jesse.

Grace à l’aide de son amie, Jesse démontre que l’on ne tient pas debout par les peurs, mais par les rêves. Atteint de mucoviscidose, ils évoquent la fragilité de nos existences et la puissance de l’espoir.

Se découvrir, apprendre à s’entraider, à demander de l’aide, apprendre à trouver la force pour se réaliser, tant de thèmes abordés avec sincérité.

Un spectacle touchant et généreux qui permet à l’être humain d’être humain.

PRIX MAETERLINCK 2022 du meilleur spectacle de cirque, communauté Française Belgique

PRIX ULTIMA 2023 du meilleur spectacle de cirque, communauté Flamande Belgique

Crédits

Artistes et créateurs Jesse Huygh et Rocio Garrote (en alternance avec Sanahé Deruelle) Aide à la dramaturgie et à la concrétisation de lumière Alba Sarraute Regards extérieurs Aurelia Brailowsky & Sergi Pares Création lumière Nicolas Priouzeau Photos Patrick Lemineur (intérieurs), Boris Aguirre (extérieurs) Musique Felix Fivaz (Composition, enregistrement, mixage & mastering), Jonas Brülhart (Texte et interprétation), Marco Nuesch (Prise de voix) Diffusion Cécile Imbernon, La chouette diffusion Administration Jesse Huygh Résidence et coproduction 30CC en partenariat avec CIRKL, Leuven (BE), Espace Catastrophe // centre international de création des arts du cirque, Bruxelles (BE) |Theater op de markt Dommelhof, Neerpelt (BE) | Perplx, Kortijk (BE) Coproduction De Grote Post, Oostende(BE) | CIRC’UIT (BE) | La Cascade, Pôle cirque Auvergne Rhône Alpes (FR) | ARCHAOS, Pôle National Cirque (FR) Résidence Cultuurcentrum De Werf, Aalst (BE) | Centre culturel Wolubilis, Bruxelles (BE), Festival MAD/ oude badhuis

La compagnie

ADM vzw [Be]

Jesse Huygh

Malgré sa mucoviscidose diagnostiquée à 12 ans, Jesse a toujours été sportif : gymnastique au niveau national, judo, natation, et cirque lui laissaient peu d’heures de ses journées pour d’autres passe-temps. Après avoir été diplômé de l’ESAC (Ecole Supérieure des Arts du Cirque) à Bruxelles en 2011, où il s’est spécialisé en mât chinois, sangles, acrobatie au sol et portés acrobatiques, il travaille pour différentes grandes compagnies tout autour du monde, telles que Cirque Eloize, NoFitState CIrcus et Casus. Il travaille également sur des projets personnels, solos et duos. Depuis 2016, il est l’un des membres fondateurs du Collectif Sous le Manteau, dont le premier spectacle « MONSTRO » est sorti en janvier 2019. Suite à des complications de santé en été 2020, Jesse s’est fait remplacer dans ce spectacle, lui permettant ainsi de commencer une nouvelle création : « À 2 Mètres » portée par ADM vzw. (Première en mai 2021). En parallèle à cette carrière artistique, depuis 2011 il développe également un travail pédagogique. Jesse intervient non seulement dans le cadre de formations professionnelles : ESAC (Bruxelles), Académie Fratellini (Paris), Codarts (Rotterdam), ACaPA (Tilburg), ECB (Bordeaux), mais il donne aussi de nombreuses masterclass et workshops un peu partout dans le monde.En 2020, suite à de nombreuses pneumonies et hospitalisations, Jesse fait face à une capacité pulmonaire de 40%.

Rocio Garrote

Rocío Garrote est née à Buenos Aires, Argentine. Formée dans les écoles de cirque renommées de Buenos Aires, elle a intégré la compagnie de danse contemporaine IFA-CDC. Passionnée du mouvement et de l’enseignement, Rocío a étudié l’éducation physique à ISEF II, en Argentine. En 2015, Elle décide de se perfectionner en mât chinois à l’École Supérieure Des Arts du Cirque de Bruxelles (ESAC), en Belgique, dont elle sort diplômée en 2018. Rocío développe un travail de créatrice, interprète, apprentie et pédagogue. Elle croit que la vie est un apprentissage et un partage constant. Dans cette optique, elle travaille avec de nombreuses compagnies (TerazNow (Be), Hurjaruuth (Fi), Mauvais Coton (Fr)) et donne workshops et représentations dans différents festivals, théâtres et musées en Belgique et à l’étranger.

adm-vzw.be

Prochaines dates

19 juillet 2024
16:00 & 19:00
10 août 2024
2 représentations

+ de spectacles