La Chouette Diffusion is…

● Circus generally speaking, but in actual fact, it is a circus that plays with frontiers between disciplines
● Touring: development of professional networks, organizing consistent tours, communication about the performances, administrative monitoring…
● Production: assembling dossiers, researching grants, establishing of a schedule for residences, communication and touring strategy
● A tailored administrative support: creating Belgian structures and managing it.
● Ongoing monitoring adapted to everyone’s needs.
● Shared ressources between young companies to have a professional and serious development
● Listening, availability, usability, in nutshell, a friendly atmosphere!
…to help companies to get off the ground.

Our services

La Chouette Diffusion accompanies young circus companies in their professionalization and activities. For this, we offer several services à la carte according to the needs and skills of the teams. By sharing the work of the 3 coordinators, young artistic teams can benefit from a global and serious service well immersed in the circus field.

The agency offers a personalized work, in order to implement coherent development strategies that allow emerging projects to be structured, to expand and to work on a national and international level, while respecting and enhancing their singularity. Our ultimate goal is to allow companies to empower and develop a medium and long term development project.

Production

Rising partnerships and financing, budgets, pre-buyings, communication, consulting.

Diffusion

Prospection, sale, promotion, public relations, tour logistics.

Administration

Administrative, social, financial and accounting management, development strategy.

Coaching

A program tailored to develop in autonomy.

Meet our team

Cécile Imbernon

cecile@lachouettediffusion.com
0033 (0) 6 19 57 91 40

Founder of La Chouette diffusion, Cecile choose to support emergent projects. Chosen for their quality, creativity and coherence, she takes part in their national and international development.

Career

Cecile worked as public relations for the theatre Massalia in Marseille and Pole jeune public in Toulouse (fr) then she worked in the young audiences programming and cultural development department of the Rio Loco Festival in Toulouse. After a time in Belgium, she is back in Toulouse where she tours several circus companies in La chouette diffusion.

Training

Cecile is a graduate of the Master Cultural Development at the Institut d’Etudes Politiques de Lille.

Marion Lesort

marion@lachouettediffusion.com
0032 (0) 4 95 16 86 92
0033 (0) 6 62 85 09 59

If artists allow us to understand the world, read it, talk about it, act on it, getting to this exchange with the public is still a challenge. It is precisely this desire to build relationships, to lead meetings, which motivated Marion to join La chouette diffusion.

Career

It is in/at Semaphore, a multidisciplinary French Venue that Marion began her professional career. Passionate about cultural mediating, she developed numerous projects for three years. Today she wants to extend this experience by working closer to creation.

Formation

Marion obtained a master Cultural Action at the Blaise Pascal University of Clermont Ferrand.

Myriam Chekhemani

myriam@lachouettediffusion.com
0032 (0) 4 86 97 27 48

In 2005 Myriam almost accidentally launches into the audiovisual production in a young Venezuelan television that bet on emancipation rather than enslavement. Driven by this same idea, she turns naturally to culture when she arrives in Brussels in 2013.

Career

First Administration and production manager in the theater field, she joined La chouette diffusion in 2017 to accompany circus artists in the management and development of their project and their company.

Training

Myriam holds a Master’s degree in Sports Management from the University of Rouen and a Master’s degree in Sociology from Paul Valéry University in Montpellier.

Our partners

Partenaires

La Chouette Diffusion c’est…

● Du cirque au sens large, un cirque d’aujourd’hui qui se joue parfois des frontières entre les disciplines.
● De la diffusion : développement du réseau professionnel, organisation de tournées cohérentes, communication autour des spectacles, suivi administratif…
● Un accompagnement en production : montage de dossiers, recherche de subventions, mise en place d’un planning de résidences, soutien logistique, stratégie de communication et de diffusion…
● Un accompagnement administratif sur mesure : création d’une asbl , gestion de son fonctionnement administratif.
● Un suivi continu et adapté aux besoins de chacun.
● De la mutualisation entre jeunes compagnies pour assurer des services de qualité.
● Ecoute, disponibilité, convivialité, bref, une chouette ambiance !
…pour aider les Compagnies à prendre leur envol.

Nos services

La Chouette Diffusion accompagne de jeunes compagnies de cirque dans leur professionnalisation et leurs activités. Pour cela, elle offre plusieurs services à la carte en fonction des besoins et des compétences des équipes. L’agence fonctionne sur un principe de mutualisation. Ainsi, en partageant le travail des 3 coordinatrices, les équipes artistiques peuvent bénéficier d’un service global, professionnel et bien immergé dans le secteur du cirque.

La Chouette propose un travail personnalisé, afin de mettre en place des stratégies de développement cohérentes qui permettent aux projets naissant de se structurer, s’étoffer et de travailler sur un rayonnement national et international, tout en respectant et en valorisant leur singularité. L’objectif final étant de permettre aux compagnies, au fil des créations de s’autonomiser et de mettre en place, pour ceux qui le souhaitent, un projet de développement à moyen et long terme.

Production

Partenariats et financements, budgets, préachats, communication, conseil.

Diffusion

Prospection, vente, promotion, relations publiques, logistique des tournées.

Administration

Gestion administrative, sociale, financière et comptable, stratégie de développement.

Coaching

Un programme sur mesure pour se développer en autonomie.

L’équipe

Cécile Imbernon

cecile@lachouettediffusion.com
0033 (0) 6 19 57 91 40

Initiatrice et co-fondatrice de La Chouette Diffusion, Cécile prend le parti d’accompagner des projets émergents. Choisis pour leurs qualités techniques, leur créativité et la cohérence du projet, elle contribue à un développement national et international.

Parcours professionnel

Cécile travaille d’abord comme chargée des relations avec les publics pour le Théâtre Massalia à Marseille et le Pôle Jeune Public à Toulon puis à la programmation jeune public et au développement culturel du festival Rio Loco à Toulouse. Après un temps sur le territoire belge, elle est de retour à Toulouse d’où elle réalise la production et la diffusion de plusieurs spectacles au sein de La Chouette Diffusion.

Formation

Cécile est diplômé du master Développement Culturel à l’Institut d’Etudes Politiques de Lille.

Marion Lesort

marion@lachouettediffusion.com
0032 (0) 4 95 16 86 92
0033 (0) 6 62 85 09 59

Si les artistes nous permettent de comprendre le monde, l’interpréter, en parler, agir sur lui ; accéder à cet échange avec le public est aujourd’hui encore un défi. C’est justement cette envie de tisser des liens, de provoquer les rencontres, qui conduit Marion à co-fonder La Chouette Diffusion.

Parcours professionnel

C’est à Sémaphore, scène conventionnée pluridisciplinaire, que Marion débute sa carrière professionnelle. Médiatrice culturelle passionnée, elle développe de nombreux projets pendant trois ans. Aujourd’hui elle souhaite prolonger cette expérience en travaillant au plus près de la création en diffusion et production.

Formation

Marion a obtenu un master Action Culturelle à l’Université Blaise Pascal de Clermont Ferrand.

Myriam Chekhemani

myriam@lachouettediffusion.com
0032 (0) 4 86 97 27 48

En 2005, Myriam se lance presque par hasard dans la production audiovisuelle dans une jeune télévision vénézuélienne qui fait le pari de l’émancipation plutôt que de l’asservissement. Animée par cette même idée, c’est tout naturellement qu’elle se tourne vers l’action culturelle lorsqu’elle arrive à Bruxelles en 2013.

Parcours professionnel

Chargée d’administration et de production d’abord au théâtre elle rejoint La Chouette Diffusion en 2017 pour accompagner les artistes de cirque dans la gestion et le développement de leurs projets et de leur compagnie.

Formation

Myriam est diplômée d’un master en Management du sport à l’université de Rouen et d’un master en Sociologie à l’université Paul Valéry de Montpellier.

Nos partenaires

Partenaires